Shopping Cart


Our Reviews

Hydrosorbent Silica Gel Dehumidifier 450 Gram Reusable

They work great in my gun safe. Buy 3 or 4 for a moderate to large safe, and you won't have to replenish them as often. Replenish = putting them in the oven at 240 degrees for 3 hours. Be sure to take the bags out of the boxes when you do that. When the three holes in the bottom of the box turn from blue to pink, it's time to put them back in the oven. My 4 boxes generally last 8-12 weeks before I have to put them back in the oven for 3 hours. Now you can be worry free from rust or pitting. Highly recommend! Vernon A. Norris - Oct. 27, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

This is great stuff! I have a safe in the basement, and it tends to get very damp and humid down there. If you have a lot of papers, they can get moldy and pretty funky from the dampness. I keep a box of this stuff in the middle of the safe, and it keeps all my papers dry and mold-free. The best thing about it is that once the silica gets full of moisture, the dots on the bottom of the box turn a different color, which tells you it needs to be refreshed. You just take it out of the box, pop it in the oven for 4-5 hours, and it's like brand new! PatC, CT & SC - Apr. 23, 2013 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I purchased this product because I had a constant problem with humidity in my safe. Why? I don't know. Why would my safe be so humid? Anyway, I placed this in the safe on the bottom shelf as instructed. It took about 8 months for the blue indicator to turn pink. Reactivating was simple, just placing it in the oven as instructed on the box. A. Maxwell - Aug. 11, 2013 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Products just works. It absorbs moisture perfectly and can last for years. Just a couple of hours in the oven at 240 degrees F and it'll turn blue indicating that it's been recharged. If you have a space that requires a dehumidified environment, don't hesitate to buy this product. Kaloman - Jul. 23, 2013 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Product absorbed all the moisture and helped save my laptop from water damage. since it is a big bag you can subdivide it into smaller ones and save some mulla. Andres - Feb. 27, 2014 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

It works as advertised for use in a tight container. Humidity meter showed around 70% before use. It's down to 10% after I put this in the container. It has the built-in the indicator to show its state, whether you'd need to bake the water out or not. Neo Lee - Sept. 6, 2010 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Hydrosorbent Silica Gel Dehumidifier 200 Gram Reusable

I've been using Hydrosorbent brand Silica Gel Dehumidifiers for many years. I've purchased them in many sizes. My husband uses them for his fishing equipment; placing a large one (200 grams) in the storage box along with his waders when he packs them up at the end of the season. And I use them during the rainy season to keep the interior of my car from smelling like a damp basement (900 gram). I also use them inside plastic storage boxes where I keep electronics and other items that can be ruined by dampness. Living in one of the dampest areas of the United States(pacific northwest), I've put them through years of real life testing to know for sure that they work very well. They do a great job, absorbing a lot of moisture quickly, and there's a color coded easy to read and acurate indicator card so you can see when it's time to dry it out (in any oven). Reactivating them (drying them out) in the oven is very easy. Just be sure to follow the simple directions and it works perfectly. PWTSM - Nov. 16, 2015 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

These are the most economical, environmentally friendly desiccants I can find. I have tried Damp Rid and Damp Check. This is by far the best. You just have to pay attention to the color change indicator and when it goes from blue to pink, just remove the cloth sack full of beads, place it in your oven for 4 hours at 240F and it will be brand new again. I have 6 of these small boxes that I scatter throughout our 5th wheel RV, mostly in the cabinets. They fit perfectly and do a great job. KB - Feb. 14, 2014 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

This is a great product. After it is all used up, you just place it in the oven and it is reusable. Amazon had a great price on these and I bought about 6 - 8 of them. They are pretty cool, being as you can reuse them over and over. Therefore, you do not have to keep wasting all kinds of money. Mary Anderson - Mar. 4, 2014 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

This product works very well, the boxes were smaller than expected but worked out even better for my gun safe as I could put one at bottom and one at top shelf. Very satisfied with my purchase, the product and Amazons excellent customer service. Thanks! Benwalt - Feb. 11, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

this works great in an ammo box, i recharge it in the oven every few months as per manufacturers instructions as the colors on the indicators change...does its job and that's all i needed. Rob - Mar. 23, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Good bang for the buck. Compact, has color-change sticker to let you know when it needs to be baked to refresh the crystals. Glue a big magnet to the back and you can put this thing anywhere. Jay P - Aug. 10, 2014 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Hydrosorbent OSG-40 Silica Gel Dehumidifier Desiccant 40 Gram Orange NO Cobalt (II) Chloride

My home has a serious humidity/mildew problem and OSG-40 Silica Gel Dehumidifier Desiccant 40g little "bricks" are a big part of the solution. I probably have a couple dozen of these now. They go in every drawer and chest I don't open frequently and in some which I do open frequently. Once a month, I check one in my highest humidity area and if the beads are clear I gather them all up and pop them in the oven. I could not be happier with this product. Plain Jane - Oct. 9 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

These have a rather small amount of desiccant , but work well for a small volume. I use these in a small Pelican case and they last several months before the need for reactivation. The color indication is clear and they are reactivated in a few hours in the oven. To save energy and reduce cost I batch all the desiccant reactivations together. Kenneth P Shaw - Feb. 2, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I purchased 2 of these to use in a home safe because of humidity build-up inside. These are small and don't take up much room, they do a great job of absorbing moisture build-up and they are non-toxic and re-chargeable. Super product at a good price. John J - Dec. 11, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Background/Use: I like to cap my own supplements using empty gelcaps and bulk powders. To accomplish this, I use a capping machine and buy gelatin capsules 1,000 at a time. I had trouble getting the previous caps to fit into the machine so I figured they must be absorbing moisture. So when I bought my present package of empty capsules, I also purchased this dessicant box to keep them dry. The relative humidity in my house stays between 40-50% (40-pint dehumidifier in the summer and many humidifiers in the winter) so I'm not fighting some crazy conditions to begin with. 

When I got the gelcaps in, I tried them in the capping machine and though some of them were a tight fit, they worked as received. After that, I transferred them to a gallon ZipLoc bag and put this dessicant box in. 5 days later, I tried them again and to my surprise, the capsules had actually LOST MOISTURE. I was just hoping to prevent them gaining any additional moisture but to lose moisture was astounding. They all fit right into the capping machine with no resistance and in fact the top half fit so loosely that a couple of them wouldn't stay in when I flipped it upside down to press onto the filled bottom half. I did not have high hopes for this so I was looking for a solution involving calcium sulphate (the ultimate dessicant) but now I doubt I will need anything stronger than this.

Bottom line: For keeping capsules dry, this works splendidly well. Doc Jables - Jun. 17, 2015 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Need this for the fire/water safe. My guess is there is something hydrophilic in the walls of the safe to help keep it cool during in fire. However, moisture is also pulled into the interior of the safe. To keep the contents dry, one needs a desiccant like this one. This ones great because it can be 'recharged'. Floyd T - Jan. 23, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I bought this for my waterproof fire safe. Easy to use and when is time to recharge I just stick in oven as instructions say. A must for firesafe. Update 04/15. After a year of use it is still working great. Every few months I recharge it in the oven. My safe is fireproof AND waterproof and this is a must. Brian Allyn - Jan. 15, 2014 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Hydrosorbent 40 gram Blue Silica Gel Canister

Great product. I have a waterproof, fireproof safe that I keep important papers in. The contents took on a wet, swampy smell. Researching, I found this is a common problem in a sealed environment and that I should have had a dessicant in it all along. Ordered these and I was impressed with how quickly they extracted the moisture from the papers. In just a day, I could see the indicator changing colors. Kept swapping them out and drawing out more moisture, recharged them, and the whole process has worked beautifully. I highly recommend these and I will keep a canister in my safe at all time. Wilson - Mar. 27, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Works great in the safes.....lets you know when it needs re-charged.....keeps moisture and mildew, from affecting important documents, currency, etc. Great deal....bought more after initial purchase. Drew M.Feb. 2, 2018Amazon.com5 Stars

Deep in my new camera case a small rectangular container of silica gel sit patiently gathering molecules of water as they float by. It does it's job quietly without comment or complaint. My camera and lenses thank it. I thank it. All I want it to do is help keep my camera stuff free of excess water vapor. And it seems to be doing the job. Nelson E.Feb. 18, 2016Amazon.com5 Stars

Works and works well. I have ordered several of these and never been disappointed. Yes, a bit on the pricey side, but so easy to use and recharge. I'll be purchasing more as my needs dictate. Well done folks! Bruce A. RahnApr. 29, 2017Amazon.com5 Stars

I use these in my small safes and ammo cans. I have more than a dozen. Provide peace of mind and wiped out that wet paper smell in the document safe. Chris C. - Apr. 25, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

These things work great in rifle cases, large pistol cases, and ammo cans. MountainBuyer - Feb. 18, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Half Gram Blue to Pink Indicating Silica Gel Packets Desiccants - Rechargeable

Ordered these for my Dad to put in his safe to keep moisture away from his firearms, he says they're perfect and he just loves that these change color when it's time to change the packet out. Super cool! Cheree - Jan. 23, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I just started to use these "pillow paks"....My mother has a lot of humidity in her home and I put these paks on the floor near the window sills to attract the moisture and they are working. I need to research how to re-activate these paks for future use. I chose the blue because they are pretty and it matches the decor' in my mother's house (smile). They really do work very well. Thank you, Bobby. Bobby Conrad - Mar. 3, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Perfect product. It is helping preserve my tools very well. Manuel Rodriguez - Mr. 10, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

We bought these to throw throughout our corvette when we stored it and they worked great! Carole Laney - Apr. 9, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Like that they change colors when moisture is fully absorbed. I use to keep bath rooms dry! Bonnie F. Flax - Dec. 8, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Perfect fit for my ammo cans! John R. Belke - Aug. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

8 Unit (240 gram) Silica Gel Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

GREAT things. I have one in the bottom of my toolbox to keep rust off my tools. I have one in the trunk of my car to keep the mold from growing in the wet months. I have a giant one in the rv to help with the moisture and mildew. If you're looking for humidity solutions for smaller spaces (or even somewhat large ones) these packets do the trick. Lizzie - Dec. 2, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

We are storing books & magazines. As a librarian I know how important it is to keep materials dry & protected. I am feeling very confident that this product will keep our materials in excellent condition. Patty Harber Jordan - Dec. 31, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Needed a desiccant pack that could be re-used and came in a package that I could leave in the car when it is covered for the winter. These fit the bill perfectly. Charles Matlack - Dec. 8, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great! Diner Girl - Jan. 23, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

8 Unit (240 gram) Clay Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

Downright convenient! Kindle Customer - Mar. 29, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Working just fine!! Roxanne Newby - Mar. 14, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Works great and a reusable! Airdog99 - Sept. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Worked well in a confined space behind the dishwasher. Roger Zap Ph.D - Feb. 3, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

As expected. Quick shipping! Curveman - Oct. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

So far, these desiccant packs seem to be doing the job! We'll see how long they last. Don Eiermann - May 16, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

5 Gram Silica Gel Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

First off this product is made in the USA. I use these in my flip top ammo boxes and they fit perfectly. Also I had a question and they responded very fast. I highly recommend this company. Richard C. Anderson - Oct. 16, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Handy to have around. Solves clumping problems in a variety of powder substances. Infantryman - Dec. 28, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Received very quickly. Packaged in an air tight packaging to preserve the quality of this product. Does a great job of preserving prescriptions. Good size for pill bottles. Linda Rudolph - May 18, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

We use this for our homemade jerky and it keeps the moisture out. busyone - Mar. 3, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great product, works surprisingly quickly. Extremely happy with purchase. AZ DocCollector - Sept. 1, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

So far so good. Arrived quickly and in sealed re-sealable pouch. Alina M. Szmant - Feb. 28, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

5 Gram Orange to Green Indicating Silica Gel Packets- Rechargeable

Very happy with these little packets. I use them to keep 3d printer filament dry. A couple of tips if you haven't used these before: They can be re-used. You just need to dry them out after they turn dark. Don't try to dry them out in the microwave. Bad things happen. I've tried various settings and times and just haven't had good results. As a rule of thumb, if the packets start puffing up like balloons, you are heading for a bad result. Toaster oven works great. I put them on a piece of foil, turn the heat all the way down (200 degrees on my unit), put the packets on the foil, and let it heat for an hour. I believe it would work equally well in a regular oven but haven't tried it. I think a few degrees lower would work even better but 200 is as low as my unit allows. For best results, you need the package containing the desiccant packets and whatever you are trying to keep dry to be air-tight. If it's semi-air-tight, the packets will still work but not for as long. So for example, if you buy a container that has rubber seals around the lid, put your stuff in and check in a couple of days, things may look okay. But if it's nearly air-tight instead of actually air-tight, your packets will still change colors as the moisture slowly seeps in. None of this is an issue, the packets do what they are supposed to do, it's just things I learned while using them. When used properly (put into an air-tight container with whatever you want to keep dry while they are orange) they work really well. John Grieggs - Jan. 2, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I use these in jars of dehydrated herbs and spices, amongst other things....I like to be able to see when they need to be changed out. And...I can throw them in the dehydrator to recharge. :) Ryan - Oct. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Works as expected. Changes color to indicate need to refresh product, very satisfied, great product for the price. Jernej Cuderman - Jan. 25, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

They seem to work very well to help keep dehydrated food dry. Small size is very convenient. Clark - Jul. 10, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Only had them for a few days now but can tell that they're going to do very well. I placed one packet in a closed jar with "almost-dried", dehydrated sliced apples. (I didn't leave them in the dehydrator long enough but jarred them anyway, so when I ate them, they were more leathery than crisp.) After two days with the dessicant, they were crispy! They worked for me. I haven't had any experience yet with their changing color - that will be in time. Bertram Wilberforce - Jan. 27, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Amazing product for the price and recharge as advertised. Ariel - Jan. 19, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

5 Gram Blue to Pink Indicating Silica Gel Packets Desiccants - Rechargeable 

These are going in all the things!! Specifically, I bought them for my two month trip to south east Africa during wet season to place in my shoes over night/bags etc, as I'll be living in rural area, humidity can be ridiculous. Though, I live in Austin & humidity here is just as ridiculous as I've ever experienced elsewhere in the world. My husband & I have already used this bag putting them in our things at home. Haven't used them long enough to turn pink, so we’ll see...Will be purchasing again for my trip to Africa, wet season. Did my research, this is a good deal. FezFam - Nov. 27, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Good price for these especially with the color change feature. Only slightly more expensive than the little fabric packs that don't indicate when they need to be replaced. All the packs were blue and the the big bag that they came in has a good resealable top and was air tight. Brian - Nov. 10, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I love these things. I put one in each of my 50 round MTM ammo boxes, as well as my gun bags/cases. They are tiny and effective. Steven Pingel - Feb. 1, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Perfect for food and spices. The blue color takes the guesswork out of knowing when to recharge them. They fit right into the regular spice jars. Letts - Mar. 22, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Bought these to try to extract moisture from a watch. Amazingly seemed to do the trick. Good stuff. Michael A. - Oct. 25, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

It is nice to be able to get a dessicant that changes color in the size package I need. CJ - Jan. 25, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

4 Unit (120 gram) Silica Gel Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

Finally - storage in the basement & gun safe is good ! This has saved my bedspread from being musty and keeps the hunting rifles from too much moisture. Crook - Jan. 31, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

The inside of the shipping box was perfectly dry! Received as promised and installed. Thank you. Exactly what I needed. Bob A. - June 15, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great product, using it to keep my wood pellets dry in humidity. Tim Flanigan - Sept. 21, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

All A-Okay...Product arrived on time and worked great. Ray Hedgpath - Apr. 14, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Purchased for home fire box. It appears to be perfect for that. It will take time to really determine that. Gary S. - Feb. 6, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

4 Unit (120 gram) Clay Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers 

Downright convenient! Kindle Customer - Mar. 29, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Working just fine!! Roxanne Newby - Mar. 14, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

3-5 mm Indicating Blue to Pink Bulk Silica Gel

Why didn't I think of this sooner? This is a much more cost-effective way of reducing humidity wherever you need it around the house. I've been wasting so much money on Damp-Rid products because I can't stand the sound of electric dehumidifiers on all the time, no matter how quiet they're supposed to be.

I used cheap little white organza pouches to hang these beads in various areas - this way they're not an eye-sore like most dehumidifying products; they're actually cute especially hanging from the curtains which is why I chose the blue-to-pink instead of the orange-to-green. I also used them inside Ziploc vacuum space bags and at the back of dresser drawers instead of the more-expensive cedar balls I had previously been using. Also tossed 4-5 of the little organza bags underneath the beds where I usually spend $30-$40 on Damp-Rid products every other month.

The re-usability of these beads (with an electric oven - not a gas oven) is awesome.

Definitely getting a few more cans of this since I have to put them in sealed storage containers to go in an outside closet. I live in a coastal area where the high humidity is a constant enemy of books, notebooks, file cabinets and other important papers or paper-based products. Leisure - Sept. 3, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great Stuff... Came in a plastic 1 gallon can... Using it to keep my 3d printer filament dry... so far works like a charm. Loughlin - Apr. 16, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I have used desiccant bags for years to protect documents, tools, camera equipment, etc. in storage. I primarily used old government surplus, large size bags, but they are getting very difficult to find these days. I was a little skeptical of this product, but the price was good, and loved the idea of color change (I used to have to weight the bags to know when they were "saturated" and ready for reactivation; no more). I bought cotton, pre-made bags (also on Amazon), and started using them. The beads do not absorb as much, pound for pound, as the white, chalky government bags, but the beads make loading easy, and with the low cost and color change, these are great. Shipping container was solid; no damage, lost beads, etc. Brink - Mar. 21, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Used this to recharge my Stack on cordless dehumidifier. The old desiccant was shot so replaced it with this. Cheaper than buying a new dehumidifier and I will get many years in using what’s left. Probably ten years left in the can! TDi - Apr. 10, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

My kids regularly get their cell phones wet. This product works much better than air drying the phone and/or using rice to absorb the water. Melissa Springer - Sept. 9, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Keeps it dry and can rescue without baking (with enough time - I had success after 5 days) 3D Filament. Drop it loose in the bottom of your airtight dispenser and BAM! clean smooth printing, and you can RE-USE this great Industrial dryer. David W. Kraft Jr. - June 10, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

3 Gram Silica Gel Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

I've been vacuum sealing dehydrated fruits, jerky, and grains (rice and beans) just in case the Cascadia fault decides to slip any time soon (not going crazy insane packing years of food, but it's sensible to have about 2 months of food stored just in case) Every bag I prepare and vacuum pack I toss one of these in. Jesse Knott - Apr. 4, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Neat little things if you know all the uses you can do with them. Key thing I purchased them was medication I take that is sensitive to moisture. Other uses is throw a couple in my boots at the end of day to take care of moisture and then reuse them the next day if not damaged. Also keep a pack in hand gun cases and ammo stores. Commdrdave - Sept. 9, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Just what I needed to keep my binoculars dry. Copper jewelry is another thing that can really benefit from being kept dry (I own some). Use as many or as few as you need to. LeaveThisSpaceBlank - June 4, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Saved my iPhone that had dropped in swimming pool. Tried using rice with no results. 24 hours in your silica gel and it is working again! Robert Winner - July 3, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great price. Use them for numerous storage applications. RG - Nov. 1, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Exactly as pictured and it arrive quickly! Very Happy! 
Julie Schuster
 - Mar. 2, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

3 Gram Orange to Green Indicating Silica Gel Packets- Rechargeable

There are the perfect size for my underwater camera housing. Come well packaged. I was skeptical about the recharging ability - so I did a test. I left one packet our for a few days - it turned green as expected. Then I used the microwave - at 20% power - 30 seconds to a minute at a time. And the crystals turned back yellow - re-charged! The trick on this is not to allow the packet to get too hot and melt the plastic pouch. Overall - not hard to recharge - great for the use I need - and good price. James Ridgway - Sept. 30, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I had six glass 10" Japanese fishing net floats that I cut small holes in to install some tiny LED lights in - moisture got inside from the diamond bit cutting process and the desiccant packs worked perfectly to remove it. Mace - Sept. 2, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Can't wait to see if they really work. Thanks for a new product that can be used over and over again. Linda Barfield - Apr. 23, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

They start orange and turn green when wicked full Jeffrey - Apr. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

2-5 mm White Bulk Silica Gel 

Used as part of a science fair project and if you're wondering, it mummified the heck out of a hotdog! idahoronda - Nov. 17, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Item as described. In heavy duty resealable package. I am happy with the product and seller. Dan - Sept. 24, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Good price for a quantity - and fast shipping! Debbie Penrod - Oct. 16, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

It is what it is. I use them to dry things out. Good stuff. AdamR - Apr. 27, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Working well. Thanks! Charles Harrington - Apr. 5, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Works well! Ilander525 - Nov. 18, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

2-5 mm Indicating Orange to Green Silica Gel 

Stuff was packaged in a plastic paint can with an outstanding resealable lid that I didn't get to use because I've already got it all in some muslin bags and in my ammo cans. Have another can ordered. Started with string that wasn't quit holding tight like I wanted then switched to zip ties on the bags so I can cut the zip ties to cook the stuff and reuse the bags. I did have one spill during the process and found all the pieces the next morning green on the white carpet. Think it worked! Really like that all of it is indicating rather than just a few. Made a little more than 40 3"x4" bags. Would go a little bigger on the bags on the next round. Possibly my first review of any product from an Amazon addict. Usually of the mindset that my opinion and time are worth more than free. Feel like I got a deal here. Great price, great packaging, great product. Kenny R. Lawler - July 14, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I bought this to build a dry box for 3d printer filament. I live in a fairly humid environment (typically 40-60% every day) and after about two months my filament was popping and sputtering during prints because of absorbed moisture. I dried out the filament in the oven and now keep it in a mostly-airtight box loaded with this desiccant. The filament feeds directly from the box into my printer and works great every time now, even if it's been sitting around for a while. Chris - Apr. 7, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Exactly as described. The desiccant works really well. There was a dent in the side of the can but it would be near impossible that a dent could have ever damaged this product. "Its like saying the box holding the bubble wrap I ordered was damaged." The can was great in the sense it was able to remain sealed even though it was damaged so they have chosen a very durable way of packaging that can handle a lot of abuse. Also, had the seal broken this product can be recharged and used over and over so yet again I prove that this is the perfect product. Thanks Again! Jacobson - Feb. 3, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great procuct, great value. It is 100% indicating (GOOD). Some others mix with non-indicating. The container has a nice sealing lid so it stays dry. Thomas Dey - Mar. 13, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

works fine, can dry it by heating to get back to original color, use it to keep gun safe bone dry. Lots cheaper than the "dedicated" gun safe dryer options. Just fill a couple of 16 oz. yogurt cups with product, place cheesecloth over top, snap on lid with large hold cut in it. Inspect 1/mo. for color shift. Like that the colorant is less hazardous than the old types. CD Shopper - Jan. 27, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Filled the bottom of a large container for 3d printer spools with this stuff and it has kept it dry for months. John Hawthorne - Oct. 18, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

2 Unit (60 gram) Silica Gel Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

I use this as ammunition desiccant - one pack per ammo can (roughly 962.5 cu in.). It meets the Mil-Spec for desiccants, can be re-activated, and the individual packs are very well made and don't give off dust. Each set of 8 packs comes in a tightly sealed, resealable shipping bag, assuring the product is ready to use when received. Since I live in a high-humidity climate it's cheap insurance, given the cost of ammo these days. Full disclosure; I bought this product with my own money, with no incentive for this review. Toste - Jan. 18, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

It's a bag of desiccant packs and they do exactly what they are supposed to do. Imdaniel - Oct. 25, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Delivered as advertised. I hope it gets rid of the condensation on my windows although I don't think it would be the products fault if it doesn't. I may need a better solution in the long run. I'd order this products again...maybe even soon, I'd like some for my tool cases. Dnoonie - Feb. 1, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great product, does the job. Pwrnapper - July, 16, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

2 Unit (60 gram) Clay Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

Worked well in a confined space behind the dishwasher. Roger Zap, Ph. D. - Feb. 3, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

So far, these desiccant packs seem to be doing the job! We'll see how long they last. Don Eiermann - May 16, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Using it to dry out an iPad! Linda Lorenson - Apr. 4, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Works as desired! Christine - Jan. 26, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Works great and a reusable! Airdog99 - Sept. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

As expected. Quick shipping! Curveman - Oct. 12, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

2 Gram Silica Gel Tyvek Desiccant Packets and Dehumidifiers

Perfect for all my storage needs. Arrived quickly as well. Judy11 - Nov. 7, 2016 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Put into homemade seasoning bottles to prevent moisture, clumping, and product has worked well. JL - Jan. 4, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

Great gel packs that are food safe. Using these in powdered food 1 qt and 1 pint containers. James in Florida - Sept. 28, 2017 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars

I make a specialty jerky for a few lucky people. I use a lot of sriracha sauce, for a beef & a turkey jerky. I also package them in small vacuumed bags along with one of these. They are then presented as gifts. RollsRoyce - Jan. 12, 2018 - Amazon.com - 5 Stars